Sailing / Yacht Club
Commodore Paul Bogner
General Manager Wayne Phillips
The Squadron boasts a fully serviced marina with over 200 marina berths ranging from 10mts to 30mts, 130 hard stand berths and 40 chain moorings all with 24hr security access. Other services within the basin include a fuel berth, storage facilities, maintenance pontoons, mast crane, ramp facilities and extensive, professionally staffed slipway and maintenance yard. The objective of the Squadron shall be to facilitate, extend and foster the sport of yachting generally, and to encourage fellowship among its Members. In addition provide the highest level of services to its members and their guests.
Founded as the South Australian Yacht Club on 5th November 1869. Granted the title “Royal South Australian Yacht Squadron” by Her Majesty Queen Victoria on 25th October 1890. The first Admiralty Warrant authorising the use of the defaced Blue Ensign was reported to Members on 28th July 1877. The Warrant authorising the undefaced Blue Ensign was dated 4th November 1890.
161 Oliver Rogers Rd