Sailing / Yacht Club
President Alexandros Papadongonas
The Yacht Club was established in 1933 by a group of prominent Athenians under the name of YACHT CLUB OF ATHENS. The Club was renamed in 1936 as YACHT CLUB OF GREECE and between 1940 and 1973 assumed the title of ROYAL YACHT CLUB OF GREECE as King George II and subsequently King Paul and King Constantine graciously accepted the title of the " Admiral of the Club " being very keen yachtsmen themselves. Nowadays the club is under the auspices of the President of the Republic. Its premises lie in Piraeus Peninsula in the historical military Port of Ancient Athens called MOUNICHIA. This picturesque area even in our times retains its ancient name. The contemporary colloquial name is MICROLIMANO which means " the small port".
Karagiorgi Servias 18